No Going Back Now

28 Jan

Do you see this?

This means that there is definitely no going back now. I’ll officially be running the ODDyssey Half Marathon on May 22 in Philadelphia. I’ve read some reviews and, though it sounds tough, I’m excited to try a half where I’ve given it the proper preparation and attention it deserves (unlike last time) to see how things pan out.

While I’ve never been one for worrying about times (for me, it’s all about just giving it all you’ve got), I feel good about PRing this one. Then again, seeing how I did last time that shouldn’t be too hard to do. It does feel a bit weird to me though. You know, signing up for something you are currently utterly unprepared for? And yet, it’s inspiring and motivating at the same time. There is no going back now.

What about you? Have you taken the leap just to inject some motivation into yourself?

One Response to “No Going Back Now”

  1. Carl January 29, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    Signing up is the ultimate motivator for me. Just think, you are now officially in training for the race.

    I also find that running with friends/joining a training team is really helpful. It’s cold and I had a long week. But, I know my friends are going to be there at 10 this morning to do our weekly long run. That will help get me out the door.

Leave a Reply

