Worth It

27 Jan

I make a concerted effort to be inspired by the world around me. When I am outside running, I think about all my senses. I take a deep breath of the outdoor air and think about the way it smells. I concentrate on how the air blowing across my face feels. I look around and try to actually watch the streets (and, I’ll confess, people) around me as I trot by. This opens a certain door of awareness that fuels my run, strengthens my inner-self. But every so often, you come across something in life when you weren’t even searching for inspiration that feels like it was made for you. Something about it has the voice that you were unable to speak, the words that you were unable to form.

Today, this was it for me (see below).

Print by the Etsy seller thespottedfox and sold here. Design by Sara Estes.

Text reads: I’m not telling you it’s going to be easy, I’m telling you it’s going to be worth it.

I feel like it sums up everything about fitness, nutrition, running. It’s not easy. It’s not easy for anyone; even someone who loves it all. But, that made me think that I believe that’s actually the whole point: to challenge yourself. That’s what makes it fun – because it isn’t easy. But is it worth it? Hell yes.

What has inspired you today?

Leave a Reply

